Device Settings
Lesson 20 of 21Restore Factory Settings
If the device is not working properly, or if you want to clear all user data, you can restore the device to factory settings. This will reset all the settings to the default values, and you will need to re-enroll all the credentials.
The Factory Reset process will erase all the data stored on the device, including the user profiles, credentials, and settings. Please note that this process cannot be undone.
There are 2 ways to restore the device to factory settings:
- 1
Button Press
Press the Multi-Action Button for 5 seconds until you hear the voice prompt: "Factory Reset, Please Enter"
- 2
Confirm Action
Enter 0 0 0 (three times) on the keypad, and followed by the # key to confirm
After the system is initialized following by the factory reset procedure, it is recommended to take the battery out for 60 seconds before putting it back in, in order to drain any residue charges in the circuit board for a deep reset.